Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 10th, 2009

BAD, LUCK, AND EXPERIENCE

Sunday, 6 sept 2009
23.32 pm at 2B room

I could not sleep tonight since the wound on my hand giving me so much pain. So, I decided to write my story. Today I had really bad time or let say…an unfortunate and careless thing. It happened to me when I was on my way to my yosakoi practice. It is located in Semolowaru Tengah Street, which is 20-30 minutes from my dorm. I was so lazy to wake up as my nap was not too long. I slept only 15 minutes. It is far from my habitual. I used to take a nap for about 2-3 hours long. So, it was nothing. I felt lazy and sleepy. But, I remember how I really want to take part in this year yosakoi. My reason is so simple. I LIKE JAPAN and ITS CULTURE. Since I’m taking Japanese language course in Jasmine (*the name of institution), It would be helpful to understand and learn more about Japanese culture. It is AWESOME after all!!!

variokuI went practice at five minutes to four. I believed that I will be late and I think it was ok (*giving my self an excuse and entertaining my self for being late >.<). Thus, I rode my WieVie (*I just made a name for my motorcycle, whose branded is WHITE VARIO) quite fast. It was 45 km per hour. Most of you will think that it’s ok and may be it is quite slow. But, for me it’s FAST!!! see… F-A-S-T!!! LOL ^^.

When I was riding my WieVie, I did not know which road I should go. I just knew that I need to go straight then turn left until RS. HAJI. I saw RS.HAJI sign from far, quite far to guess what was the letters tell us about. I was quite positive about the RS. HAJI sign. As expected before, I found the sign which means I’m near to RS. HAJI and also Semolowaru ^^. I was happy and little bit arrogant too. I thought it was not too difficult to ride on WieVie in Surabaya and found places where I want to go. It was easy…and I have WieVie after all, which is willing to take me anywhere. I turned my right lamp to give sign that I want to go right and cut the street. My head was empty…and I was careless. I did not pay attention to a motorcycle behind, since I already checked on my mirror earlier that there was no motorcycle, so it was safe to cut the street (* trying to defend my self). Suddenly, the crash happened!!! I did not know whose false was that. I just felt that something was pulling me harshly on the street and my head was hitting something heavy. It happened so fast. I could feel and barely remember every moment on single move from the accident. All I know, I was lying on the street with two motorcycles and some people who were standing and trying to help me. My WieVie mirror was broken into pieces. As I noticed earlier, my saddle was open and the body was cut little bit. Nothing I could say. The first thing on my mind was I’m thankful that I’m still alive and having no serious wound. I found another taste and color for my life and my days.

*“So…this is how the accident feel”
BAD, LUCK, AND EXPERIENCE
It was BAD, because you were risking your life and gambling with LUCK.
It was LUCK, because you were safe and alive.
It was EXPERIENCE, because you never experience it before and you will learn from it

I remembered about what happened to my senior (* her name is Lindia) couple days ago. It was similar with me. Thus, I thought I would have reimbursement from them since I was the victim and my WieVie was so damn bleed!!! (*if you imagine WieVie as a humanbeing). My WieVie got many scars on the right, left, back, and front side. The right side was totally awful. I was being stubborn and wanted them to pay my loss I did not think about their background. All I knew was “This is all your faults!!! So give me money to redo my WieVie and of course my self!!!” they both were fine, there was no single scar on their face nor their body. A moment later, I realized that my head was red and bleeding, while my right hand was screaming in pain!!! That time, I became more stubborn and evil!!! I would not let them go without giving me money!!! (*so cruel…!!!)
We had no communication for a while…SILENT each other…then, they told me that they worked as a project laborer in Surabaya. I was pity on them. So, I asked them to take to the hospital nearby. One of them took me to the emergency unit and waited me. When were waiting for my turn, I accidentally saw his face. He was sad with both eyes almost tear. I felt more pity and sympathy to them. After I got my treatment, and paid my bill, I saw an advertisement in TV. Since it was Ramadhan, it told us to be IKHLAS (*let it go and not hope something in return with intention because of Allah). So, I told my self to be ikhlas. I feel my heart was relieved somehow. It was an experience whichsomething we need to learn by our self. Be carefull and have a safety riding. ^^

p.s. I would never forget about that day…

Read Full Post »